This website collects and stores your anonymized IP address (see Privacy policy) and uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Botswana

Botswana is made up of 10 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Botswana. Information on all primary administrative regions in Botswana.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Botswana alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Botswana

There are 10 regions in Botswana in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Botswana
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Central Central District1.188,174Serowe Serowe47,419
Ghanzi Ghanzi District2.36,675Ghanzi Ghanzi9,934
Kgalagadi Kgalagadi District3.42,049Tshabong Tshabong6,591
Kgatleng Kgatleng District4.79,665Mochudi Mochudi36,962
Kweneng Kweneng District5.230,335Molepolole Molepolole63,248
North East North East District6.89,979Francistown Francistown89,979
North West North West District7.81,978Maun Maun49,945
South East South East District8.276,319Ramotswa Ramotswa21,450
South East South East District9.276,319Gaborone Gaborone208,411
Southern Southern District10.179,888Kanye Kanye44,716